Friendships fade away and thats okay.

Last night I lay in my bed thinking about all the friends that I have lost in the past. I have no idea how my train of thoughts took me back to those times, but I guess it’s because I just recently made an amazing new friend.

We have met a few times before, but we have really never had the opportunity to have a friendly conversation. We recently met again, and I ended up with his contact in my phone book, and that’s how our friendship began.

We have amazing endless conversations over the day and honestly speaking I love talking to him. He is funny, good-natured, intelligent, cool, quirky, and we share a few things in common. I like him, he understands me.

Here is the thing, this is neither the first time that I have felt like this about a person nor will it be the last.

Once in a while, you meet a girl or guy who really understands you and has this beautiful deep bond with you. Somewhat like a soul sister or a soul brother, wait a minute, does soul brother even exist? Hmm, well it doesn’t really matter.

Time passes by and before you know it your friendship is not the same anymore. Sometimes it may take a week, a month, and a year and if it’s not meant to last then it won’t. You drift away, everything changes.

Not all friendships are expected to last forever. People change all the damn time, right in front of our eyes. Some of them will have different priorities, some will move far away, and you lose touch.

All you can do is let go. It hurts! Damn, I have been there you, so I know that it is never easy to lose a friend. I have often blamed myself for all the lost friendships, punishing myself and thinking that I had done something wrong, but I didn’t.

Things changed, and that is the natural order of things. It wasn’t my fault. If it’s meant to be then, you will walk yourselves back into each other’s lives.

The most important thing is to live in the moment. Enjoy the friendship. Make heartening memories. Be loyal, supportive, respectful, patient and understanding.

Most of all, give them your all and love them the best way you can so that when the time comes, you will be content with the boundless memories and the knowledge that you fulfilled your purpose in their life to be the best of your ability.

 

4 thoughts on “Friendships fade away and thats okay.

Leave a comment